Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been looking for some information on what Scout owners like and dislike after riding several hundred miles. I have one on order and located in MN so I will not be riding any time soon. I have not had the chance to test ride at all. The only thing I have been able to find is test ride reviews. I'm very excited about this bike but would like to know what you think after spending some real time on the Scout. Thanks for any comments....By the way I'm new to Indian have a Triumph currently..

·
Founding member
1,522 Posts
Welcome. Look to the right on this forum, read the 2015 Indian Scout Q&A article.

·
Distinguished Founding Member
5,337 Posts
I have tried to to post some Good Bad and Ugly about the Scout with 2,000 + Miles on Mine .. Just need to do a little searching around in the Scout Section .. You will find all kinds of Info here from a lot of people ..

·
Registered
1,766 Posts
I have tried to to post some Good Bad and Ugly about the Scout with 2,000 + Miles on Mine .. Just need to do a little searching around in the Scout Section .. You will find all kinds of Info here from a lot of people ..
After reading probably every review there was/is on the Scout while waiting for mine, I arrived to fine nothing but subjective options on everything, EVERYTHING. What one writer liked another did not. All worthless reviews with the exception of solid facts such as the bikes specifications. I demo'ed twice, threw my money down and took my chances.