Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Rider
1,052 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The OEM tires on my Roadmaster aren't long for this world. So I started shopping. I'm sticking with the stock sizes and I like the Dunlops. But the Elite 3 tires have a new brother, the Dunlop Elite 4 models.
130/90B16 Bias for the front and 180/60R16 Radial for the rear. Shopping with Google I've found several web sites that have them at the same price $145.04 & $217.40. But I've been buying motorcycle tires for MANY different bikes, for a couple of decades at TiresUnlimited.com. As a motorcycle mechanic I've gotten lots of customers who ask me to buy the tires and install them when they arrive. TiresUnlimited has been my go-to tire store. But their web site sucks. It often doesn't even show all the tires that are available, INCLUDING the Elite 4s that fit all of the 111 models. You need to CALL THEM (800-628-4737) to get the latest prices, especially if the web site doesn't show what you're looking for at all.
I've got the Elite 4s coming to my shop for $136.24 & $204.21. They do charge modest shipping, but not sales tax.

·
Bronze member
2,820 Posts
The OEM tires on my Roadmaster aren't long for this world. So I started shopping. I'm sticking with the stock sizes and I like the Dunlops. But the Elite 3 tires have a new brother, the Dunlop Elite 4 models.