Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,325 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been riding for 35 years.... (Holy crap, I'm old).
I've owned every bike imaginable and enjoyed them all. Spent the last decade on big touring bikes. My last two were a Vision and a Chieftain.
When my wife got her license this spring, we bought her a Scout -- her dream bike.
I rode it home for the hour or so trip. Highway and back roads. I was hooked.
Got ME a Scout, too. FANTASTIC bike.

What does this bike NOT do?

I have every ammenity you could imagine.
With my Xgrip phone holder, I have moving map GPS. With my Bluetooth helmet, I have music, com, and phone access.

I mounted Harbor Freight gun cases ($30 each) and have rugged water proof storage with tie down points.

This enabled me to return a 100' coil of 3)4" PEX to home cheapo yesterday!

Last evening I added a new feature to our bikes --- drink holders mounted conveniently on the left bag

I have USB charging ports on order so we'll be ready for the rides we have planned.

This Scout WAY outperforms my $26,000 Chieftain with thousands in upgrades. Quicker, more comfortable, and much better handling.
Also--- no heat issues.

Not to mention....everything costs less.

So glad I got on a Scout and started "Scouting"!

·
Registered
138 Posts
I've owned every bike imaginable and enjoyed them all. Spent the last decade on big touring bikes. My last two were a Vision and a Chieftain.
When my wife got her license this spring, we bought her a Scout -- her dream bike.

With my Xgrip phone holder, I have moving map GPS. With my Bluetooth helmet, I have music, com, and phone access.

I mounted Harbor Freight gun cases ($30 each) and have rugged water proof storage with tie down points.
View attachment 591609

View attachment 591610

Last evening I added a new feature to our bikes --- drink holders mounted conveniently on the left bag
View attachment 591611