Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
272 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok I have a 19 roadmaster I had indian put mid rise bars on it and not tall enough and would like more pull back. I was in Sturgis and was interested in kst bars but they wouldn't do them because they were at Harley anybody else running these bars

·
Registered
97 Posts
image.jpg
I just received the dirty bird tall rouge bars in Chrome . They're 8" over stock. They have a similar look to kst. I may have to take it to a custom shop for the install though.

·
Registered
63 Posts
ok I have a 19 roadmaster I had indian put mid rise bars on it and not tall enough and would like more pull back. I was in Sturgis and was interested in kst bars but they wouldn't do them because they were at Harley anybody else running these bars
I installed the KST Apache Baggers +6. Love the bars but they were an absolute sob to install with that 90 degree corner. Would not wish that install of getting the damn wires inside the bars. The throttle by wire plug was too large to get through the space so I had to cut their plug off and solder each wire. I originally removed the pins from the plug but once removed they would not lock back into the plug so cut the pins off and soldered. I broke one of the can plugs and luckily my dealer had a wire laying around and cut the plug off for me or I would have to buy an entire new harness.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
5,919 Posts
That may have a cool custom look, but I would not select anything like that for my bikes that can cause such a maintenance hassle.

·
Rider
548 Posts