Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In 2020 I got my first bike: a 2016 Indian scout. Now that I've got some experience I'm looking to upgrade. The bike is a lot of fun and I really like the style of it, however I'm 6'4" (205lbs) so it's a little cramped.

Can any tall riders on the chief give any feedback on how it fits? Modifications made? etc.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
8 Posts
I am 6’1 with forward controls and feel fine. I think I would still be comfortable even with mid controls. Dean Speed Front Highway crash bars are also nice for when I go on long rides because I put my feet up on them. Definitely bigger than scout.

·
Registered
77 Posts
I'm 6'2" 250lbs, my wife upgraded her 2019 Scout Bobber to the 2022 Chief Darkhorse and I've put more than a few miles on both. Her CDH has mid controls and standard handlebars, personally with my 34" inseam I find the controls to be tight but not unmanageable on hour plus rides. The handlebars I would have to replace if it were my bike. Between the mid controls and the position on those bars it starts straining my back after about an hour. I would likely replace the mid with forward controls but I don't think that would be the highest priority for me. Other than that I really love the bike as it rolled off the showroom floor.

·
Registered
2022 Chief Dark Horse
14 Posts