Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good afternoon,

Does anyone have any suggestions for changes to do on my 2020 Indian Scout pertaining to do with fatigue in my right hand? When I'm cruising for longer than 20 or 30 minutes, my right hand starts to hurt and feel really fatigued. I can ride through it, it's just uncomfortable.

For reference, I have been riding street bikes for almost 10 years. Have owned and traveled multiple states on my 2015 Yamaha YZF-R3, 2018 Kawasaki NINJA 400, and my Yamaha V-Star 250. I have no problems riding for hours on my NINJA and R3; however, on the Scout, this here, is quite an annoyance to bear.

·
Silver member
4,987 Posts
Reactions: Kost

·
Registered
333 Posts
I use some grip covers made with a wetsuit material,the larger OD is more comfortable for me.Don't have brand name but purchased at local BMW shop.

·
Registered
123 Posts
Good question. My springfield wears my hand out and I've ridden on two wheels for over 40 years. The throttle boss does not work for me... gets in the way in town and is always needing adjustment for the highway. I did find a pair of lambskin vented gloves that have helped a bit.

·
Founding member
2,171 Posts
I've loved the Crampbuster for many years - very affordable ~ $10. Even though I have cruise on my Chieftain, I still have the Crampbuster for in town/short-ride use ... it allows you to take the pressure off your grip and use the palm of your hand to maintain speed. For the duration of your rides as you describe the pain, I highly recommend trying it.

·
Bronze member
2,985 Posts
Try a pair of the riding gloves with the fingers cut off as that's what they're made for.That's what I've been using for years now and no longer have the fatique like I used to get.And they're not that expensive.Don't buy em from a bike Stealership cause they stick it to ya! Shop around or buy em from Amazon! Whadaya have to lose other then a few bucks!!

·