Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I've been shopping for a replacement seat for my 2019 Chieftain Dark Horse.
I need more leg room.
I tried the Rogue Extended Reach, but i'm not comfortable on it, probably too thin for my large butt. (it's for sale here, brand new).

I considered the UIltimate Tall Boy, looks really good but what bugs me is that it only sets you back 1/2 inch according to them. That's almost nothing.

Corbin is a bit cryptic about that too, I guess you have to call them.

Mustang claims 1.5 inches back, so far i'm leaning towards that one. It's not the best looking, but might be the best fit.

I know a few other companies will make you a seat, but riding season is almost over here, so waiting for a custom seat doesn't sound like a fun thing right now.

Any feedback from tall riders on the Ultimate Tall Boy or the Mustang Classic Wide solo? (and your height for reference).

Thanks!

·
Rider
1,127 Posts
I bought the Ultimate Tall Boy for my Roadmaster this summer. I had to check the website after you said it only put you back about 1/2 an inch. I thought it set me back about an inch.
I had a couple trips planned, but because of the Covid-19, I did not get out.

I'm 6' 3", and I can tell the difference, even if it is only 1/2 an inch. I really like mine.

My problem with the OEM seat was after a couple days, I had tail bone issues. I would be in agony. I think I was pushing to far into the back of the OEM seat. The Ultimate seat is pretty firm, and I'm not sinking down so much. I also got the backrest, which I think made me sit up a bit straiter, instead of slouching after awhile.

I just finished yesterday, a 4000 km round trip ride down to southern Ontario to visit my mother. Had a great ride, and enjoyed the seat with no tail bone issue.

After a few hours, my boney butt started to get sore, I threw on an AirHawk pad, and was good again for another 3 hours.