Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
558 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anybody seen some of the reviews talking about vibration of the Scout? If you go out to the Indian Site a few of them mention vibration and uncomfortable, numbing riding after just a short distance. I've seen articles talk about the vibration in the higher RPMs but not much regarding the lower end.

One of the things that sold me on the Scout was the smooth engine that reviewers were bragging about. Some of the HD people I know mildly complain about the rattling HDs produce, I can only take their word as I have no experience. I don't like the idea of being vibrated to death, not fun.

Took a test ride of a Victory XC and loved the power and smoothness but wanted to go for the XCT (was a little too much for my pocketbook at the time). Of course Indian came along and introduced the Scout and I was instantly seduced. Bang, money down and reserved!

None of this is souring me on the reservation I made for my Scout but wondered if anybody who has been on a demo ride would chime in?

·
Registered
87 Posts
My demo ride isn't until the 19th, but I have read nothing but smoothness down low and some vibes much higher in the rev range. I remember reading a review which stated, very smooth at 75mph, with some vibes after that, but minimal. I'm sure those that have ridden it will chime in.

·
Registered
82 Posts
Same here, everything I've read says very smooth until about 6K then a little vibration. I'm sure will be much less than my Fat Bob, never got used to vibes after years of riding a Magna. I'll let you know after my demo Tuesday!

·
Registered
87 Posts