Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the Indian world and am considering a Scout. Does anyone know about any upcoming factory incentives on 'last year's' bikes? Has there been a pattern in the past that would indicate that there will be any incentives in the near future on 2019s? Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
186 Posts
I bought a new 2018 model Scout in March 2019. It was marked $500 off but I think that was a dealer thing, not a Polaris thing.

·
Vendor / bronze
2,849 Posts
The new models will be coming out soon. If a dealer is stuck with lots of 18's and 19's, you can bet they will offer deals. If they only have one or two left, they will discount some but not as desperately. Obviously anyone would buy a 20 over an 18 or 19 at the same price so negociating is worth it. However, the dealers won't feel too motivated until the 19's begin to arrive. Polaris probably won't be involved in the discounts unless they offer some kind of trade in deal. They are already thing about 19 and 20's bike moving out the door.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Your best bet is to go to multiple Indian dealers and look for the best deal. I got a new 2018 Blue/White Scout ABS for $1,300 off list in September of 2018, right after the new Scout models were released. I went to four dealerships before I finally found that deal though.

They even had the 1.99% financing for 60 months through like October or November of last year, for the 2018 models.

·
Registered
309 Posts
Personally I think September - November is the sweet spot for finding good deals on older models. Also, it can be worthwhile to start tracking inventory at different dealers even before summer as then you will know which bikes have been sitting there for some time which might give you a little more leverage in negotiations.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #6