Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys,
So I am trying to change the handlebar from stock to reduced reach. In doing so I need to change the clutch and brake line too. Now after removing fuse box, battery, battery box, i could see where the breakline is attached. At this time, it is dificult for me to reach the banjo bolt. I am now reading the instructions and it is mentioned that "Remove and retain two screws from sides of ABS module tray. ABS module tray will need to
be adjusted to access ABS module banjo bolts".

Please help me identifying ABS module tray as without this step there is no way to remove banjo bolts from ABS module.

·
Founding member / platinum
10,005 Posts
I'm no expert on this, but wouldn't the thing in front of the module bolt access be the part to be adjusted?
Have you actually looked at the bikes ABS module and see what is blocking access to the bolts you need to remove?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Have a look at the pic. The bolt is just below the golden rod and can't be reached. Thats the reason as instruction, ABS module tray needs to be adjusted. Then only I can gain access to the bolt which need to be replaced with the new one.

Attachments

·
10,005 Posts
Awful strange, fiche shows only two banjo bolts but your picture shows there are three on your module picture.

OK, I'm going to take a wild stab here and assume that by "module tray" that it means the tray that is holding the module and there are two screws to remove so that the module can be freed up and moved around enough to undo the banjo bolt needed to replace the hose.
Blowing the picture up as big as I can get it, where I have the arrow there seems to be one of the screw that hold the module in place. Tell me if it really is a screw! If it is, an inspection should reveal the second one releasing the module to be moved around and then replaced to original position and screwed back in.....