Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a new roadmaster with about 300 mi. I find the radio reception very weak. Is this typical or am I the lucky one. If it is typical is there a remedy???
Anybody know if there is a heat guard for the rear pipe next to rt leg. Gotta go out this morning and clean off boot residue and green from my jacket sleeve that fell down on pipe when I took it off. Waa

·
Registered
335 Posts
I have a new roadmaster with about 300 mi. I find the radio reception very weak. Is this typical or am I the lucky one. If it is typical is there a remedy???
Anybody know if there is a heat guard for the rear pipe next to rt leg. Gotta go out this morning and clean off boot residue and green from my jacket sleeve that fell down on pipe when I took it off. Waa

·
Registered
1,972 Posts
I don't know about radio reception as I enjoy the natural sounds when riding. If you're talking about the exhaust pipe, there are heat shields over the pipes. The gap between the pipe and the guards are minimal and the cat is under your leg so I guess you can thank the epa for it.

·
Registered
113 Posts
I found the radio reception poor too compared to my previous HD. I wish there was a fix but have not heard anything yet.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I found the radio reception poor too compared to my previous HD. I wish there was a fix but have not heard anything yet.
Heres an update to my own post ; since the antenna swivels I moved it away from the trunk and bingo killer reception. I moved it all the way to parallel with the floor and more radio stations than ever. Sooooo it seems that the bike itself is blocking signal ; guess I'll call Indian and say whats up with that.

·
Founding member / distinguished
2,755 Posts