Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,
I just joined this Forum. I'm fairly new to the motorcycle world and very new to baggers. But I have decided I want to ad a touring/bagger to my collection. I want to start taking longer rides with my wife and can't do that on my current bikes. I was looking at the Goldwing, the bmw 1600, the Harley Roadglide and the indian chieftan and challenger. I went and saw the challenger at my local dealership and fell in love with the Challenger dark horse in smoke white. I also went and saw the Harly but was not impressed plus I already have a harly and the wife is not a fan of harleys. Looking for advice if people have compared or had the goldwing or bmw? Any other buying tips or things to look out for and or must haves on the challenger? I'm thinking about also getting the touring pack. How is the ride comfort on the Challenger?

·
Silver member
5,030 Posts
You might be able to haggle a little, but the Challenger seems to be selling well and production is likely down some due to Covid, which equates to a shorter supply right now...

·
Registered
86 Posts