Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

sorry if this has been asked, did a search and couldn't see anything. I really like the Challenger and am considering upping from my Scout 60 in the summer, but if we get a liquid cooled Springfield variant I might wait for that.

Is there any info floating about more PowerPlus engine models? Does the community expect we'll be getting other models and if so do we think they'll be coming as 2021 models?

·
Vendor / bronze
2,985 Posts
I have no knowledge of this but a Springfield with the new engine sounds like a good idea. I have a 2016 Springfield. Myself and many others have little reason to trade it in. But if they put the new engine in it, I am in trouble. It seems like a good marketing idea to me. They shouldn't put the engine in a Chieftain yet. I would hurt Challenger sales. But a new Springfield would generate sales and trade ins. I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn for a long time so take it with a grain of salt.

·
Silver member
5,128 Posts
I would think they would just create a new model with that engine since it takes a different frame...

·
Rider
551 Posts
I think there will definitely be a new model for 21 but a full touring model gets the most noise here. I think a mid size softail killer would generate the most sales w/out affecting Roadmaster sales too much!

·
Registered
405 Posts