Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m brand new to this, have an 18 chieftain limited and just bought “my version” of the stage 2-
Lloyd’z 585 cams
Tab/zombies
Indian high flow intake
Jackpot head pipe
Powervision 3.
Bike is in the shop now installing.

It’s my understanding that pv3 is the newest but haven’t seen anyone talking about it. The dealership is doing all the mods because they’ll help me maintain the warranty by allowing them to install and tune. What issues should I anticipate from this setup and does anyone have any idea how the new tuner is all you can buy from dynojet or fuel moto? I’m shooting for 106hp dyno’d after all said and done. Be gentle I’m a newbie.

·
Silver member
4,256 Posts
With a proper tune, expect 100-102hp and 116-120tq. The Power Vision 3, or PV-3 is the next version of flash tuner from Dynojet. The preceding one is the Power Vision CX. They perform basically the same. If you want a comparison as well as other tuner related information on Indians, you can read up on My Indian Roadmaster Blog

·
Registered
8,005 Posts
I’m brand new to this, have an 18 chieftain limited and just bought “my version” of the stage 2-
Lloyd’z 585 cams
Tab/zombies
Indian high flow intake
Jackpot head pipe
Powervision 3.
Bike is in the shop now installing.

It’s my understanding that pv3 is the newest but haven’t seen anyone talking about it. The dealership is doing all the mods because they’ll help me maintain the warranty by allowing them to install and tune. What issues should I anticipate from this setup and does anyone have any idea how the new tuner is all you can buy from dynojet or fuel moto? I’m shooting for 106hp dyno’d after all said and done. Be gentle I’m a newbie.
So they told you if they installed these aftermarket mods, that that maintains your warranty?

Btw, welcome to the tribe.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4