Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Dreaded numb throttle hand.
Want to upgrade my grips and I use Revzilla for a lot of my needs. But it seems every damn grip that looks like it would ease my woes does not fit a 2020 scout bobber 60

is this right?

what are you using on your scout sixty or bobber sixty (is the fitment the same?)

pic for tax dream bike

·
Registered
1,667 Posts
When I’m riding distance on my scout, I will usually lean over my grip with my wrist and let my hand relax. Until I got my Roadmaster in February I’d never known the joy of electronic cruise control on a motorcycle.

Reactions: Next2Normal

·
Bronze member
1,213 Posts
Dreaded numb throttle hand.
Want to upgrade my grips and I use Revzilla for a lot of my needs. But it seems every damn grip that looks like it would ease my woes does not fit a 2020 scout bobber 60

is this right?

what are you using on your scout sixty or bobber sixty (is the fitment the same?)

pic for toll, dream bike
View attachment 602925
I would say, before you spend anything, watch some YouTube videos on hand position.

There’s one in particular, that explains how to avoid this numbness. To summarize, you have to be careful to never lean on the bars, the bars are for steering inputs, and never body support. Especially when stopping, when it is most likely to happen.

I found out this was a bad habit of mine, though it didn’t get as painful as other people I know. Make sure that you are using your legs and core to push into the pegs, when you are stopping.

If that doesn’t work, there are a few things you can try.

One is to simply wrap your grips with some tennis grip tape. It’s super cheap and very effective. As for aftermarket grips, Avon makes some very good ones that have a built-in throttle tube.

·
Registered
182 Posts