Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to all....I just bought a Scout 60 Bobber, Slate Blue smoke. I've been doing research for a good 3 months now, but finally bit the bullet yesterday. I'll pick it up late next week or weekend, and it'll have to go in the garage for a few months. I'm in upstate NY, and it's still cold and snowy here. But that will give me time to do some of the mods I already have in mind. I know the exhaust will be first. It's definitely too quiet for me. I'll probably go with slip-ons for now. I like loud, but I don't want it to be obnoxious either. It's hard to tell from the videos how they actually sound in person, so I'll have to do my best guess and live with it for awhile. Anyway, if anyone has any advice on exhaust or anything else, please, share. I just wanted to say hello, and I hope to learn a lot from this group. John

·
Rider
1,040 Posts
Welcome from Michigan. Congrats on your new Bobber. Plenty of good info and knowledgeable forum members to help you out. Be sure to post pics when you get her home.

·
Registered
2017 Indian Scout Sixty
52 Posts
Hello to all....I just bought a Scout 60 Bobber, Slate Blue smoke. I've been doing research for a good 3 months now, but finally bit the bullet yesterday. I'll pick it up late next week or weekend, and it'll have to go in the garage for a few months. I'm in upstate NY, and it's still cold and snowy here. But that will give me time to do some of the mods I already have in mind. I know the exhaust will be first. It's definitely too quiet for me. I'll probably go with slip-ons for now. I like loud, but I don't want it to be obnoxious either. It's hard to tell from the videos how they actually sound in person, so I'll have to do my best guess and live with it for awhile. Anyway, if anyone has any advice on exhaust or anything else, please, share. I just wanted to say hello, and I hope to learn a lot from this group. John