Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi..I've been riding for about 2 years and really enjoy it. I'm ready to upgrade from my 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan Custom to an Indian Vintage Chief. Many of the people I know say to be cautious, thinking of the previous issues with Indian. They caution me that where will I get parts a couple of years from now or into the future.

I have a very good feeling about the Indian franchise now that it is with Polaris. I was just wanting some educated opinions or facts regarding parts.

Now that two-tone colors are coming out, I'm thinking of purchasing after those bikes are available depending on price.

Thanks,

Keith

Hampton, Virginia

·
Registered
958 Posts
Well depends on what you want, two tones are nice and pretty. the bike overall is awesome and I am already an owner of a chieftain, but they're basicly the same biek no matter what model you get. Polaris is not going to go under anytime soon, there's too much money behind Indian now to have it go t*ts up. The last owner probably made a nice tidy profit selling name to Polaris. I always wondered what the englishman was thinking charging 35k for what is basicly a chief vintage, with an s&s motor in it. At least that's what I think was in it. You won't have to wait long as 2015's are coming out in august or at least that's when the demo ride for depere wi is going to be. Maybe you can get a nice discount on a 14 then, that would sweeten the deal. Good luck and you will not regret your purchase one bit.

·
Registered
23 Posts