Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

Is the New Style Chieftain Too Harleyish?

• Yes

Votes: 23 48.9%
  • No

Votes: 24 51.1%
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have 2 Indians. A Chieftain and a Chief Classic. I like the rounded hard bags better than the Harley style that Indian is using now. The fairing was okay, but at least it was unique. I don't think Indian should be cloning the looks of HD. If I wanted a HD I would have bought one. I wonder why Indian made this decision?

·
Rider
1,073 Posts
Indian offers the Chieftain Classic if riders want the valanced fenders and more traditional fairing, I don't care for the trimmed fender or redesigned fairing, but some riders do....nice to have choices

(you started 2 threads on the exact same subject?)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I'm glad it was worn out ages ago. Im new to these communities. Was the consensus that people preferred the new or older style?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Indian offers the Chieftain Classic if riders want the valanced fenders and more traditional fairing, I don't care for the trimmed fender or redesigned fairing, but some riders do....nice to have choices

(you started 2 threads on the exact same subject?)
I like the idea of the fender choices. I'm just not a fan of the Harley style side bags. The front fairing is very Harley but looks good. I would have preferred something different but I'm not in charge of anything. I can just state what I like.

·
Founding member / Distinguished
3,682 Posts
I like the idea of the fender choices. I'm just not a fan of the Harley style side bags. The front fairing is very Harley but looks good. I would have preferred something different but I'm not in charge of anything. I can just state what I like.