Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
1,622 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just went to the Indian Motorcycle website, says they will be right back, so it looks like they are loading new info, hope to see the new bike soon.

·
Registered
1,622 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Also just noticed this came right to the forum to let everyone know!
Yep I just saw it down the list after I posted mine. Sorry for the duplicate, the other one was their first post ever, hmmmmmmmmmm.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Yep I just saw it down the list after I posted mine. Sorry for the duplicate, the other one was their first post ever, hmmmmmmmmmm.
Haha, I can only assume that you mean me. No conspiracy here. I do live in the Twin Cities near the mothership, but that's about it. Have a couple friends that work there but they work in different areas, so they really couldn't confirm/deny anything.

I've been riding an FJR1300 for the past 12 years, and decided it was time for a change. I'd been considering buying a new 2018 or 2019 RM until I started seeing the rumors of the 116 on the 2020 baggers, and I've been waiting with bated breath since, like everyone else.

I'm not much of a forum posting guy, and I typically just lurk. But when I saw that the site was down for maintenance and nothing on here about it, I thought I would post up to get the hype train back on track. :)

·
Rider
459 Posts
Thanks for the alert(s.) I had been on the site, saw that ‘we’ll be right back’ message, and figured it was just routine (if ill-timed) maintenance.

It would be nice if they uploaded some pics and answers to all the many questions that are out there. I love my Scout but I’m looking to upgrade. Likely to a new Scout but I will say that the delays in practical info from Indian at the very least opens the doors to a consideration of other brand’s more available offerings. That Triumph Speed Twin does NOT look too shabby...

·
Rider
500 Posts