Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yes! Just successfully installed my new iron horse driving lights (IronHorseLights.com). I'm quite pleased with myself, considering I've zero experience working on bikes, other than oil change. Have to admit I was nervous as he11 doing it myself, but just despised the thought of paying someone else to work on Warhammer.
Dealer installed headlight for me (shout out to Heritage Indian of NW Arkansas! You guys rock!). Headlight was so great that when the driving lights were on at night it looked like two candles (stock lights) next to a helicopter floodlight. Sad. So, I splurged on the driving lights from ironhorselights.com. As I age (hey, only 47) I find white light rocks for night riding.
After judicious searching I found directions on removing fairing from my 2016 Chieftain (Chief Motorcycle Forum - Indian Motorcycles - sorry, screenshot doesn't show the outstanding member who posted which screws to remove).
We'll, four porters and three hours later I've finished. Yep, I'm slow, and methodical. I lay out screws/parts exactly the way I remove them, then reverse procedure reassembling. I take my time and don't stress it. If it doesn't like me up, take a break, wait a few minutes, breathe. ;)
If you're like me, & live seeing clearly at night, I suggest these lights. Out-flipping-standing! Would go for a ride (it's 0240), but grandson is crashed & I wouldn't drink & ride until back to.00.
Hopefully I can attach some photos.
Enjoying life, lovin the ride - Noble

Attachments

·
Registered
91 Posts
First mod I did to my DH and then to my CDH...fantastic lights

Reactions: Noble6

·
Banned
1,578 Posts