Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2018 Roadmaster with stock grips. My right hand goes to sleep after about 30 min from the vibration transmitted through the throttle cable. I've tried multiple different types of gloves, but it looks as though I'll need to swap out my grips....any suggestions as to which grips could resolve this problem would be much appreciated

·
Bronze member
1,602 Posts
I added a set of Grip Puppies to mine. They are made from foam rubber and slip over your stock grips.
I second the Grip puppies. Been using them on bikes for years. I have mild arthritis in my hands and they work wonders. Still get cramps in them while riding a 500+ mile day, but anything else is a walk in the park.

·
Founding member / Distinguished
3,797 Posts
I have a 2018 Roadmaster with stock grips. My right hand goes to sleep after about 30 min from the vibration transmitted through the throttle cable. I've tried multiple different types of gloves, but it looks as though I'll need to swap out my grips....any suggestions as to which grips could resolve this problem would be much appreciated
The vibration must be pretty bad since the big Indians all use throttle by wire. Dean

·
Rider
1,607 Posts
It could also be grip angle, height and size that cause the issues. I had the sa me thing with my 2014 Streetglide and switched out grips

·
Registered
404 Posts
Check out Avon grips. The new memory foam type look interesting and I just ordered a set.

Reactions: Baron58

·
Founding member
568 Posts