Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have been riding my metric (Stratoliner) with some friends that own Indian motorcycles. I decided to purchase a 2015 Chieftain with low miles (13k) to add to my stable. I have been riding for 75 years and owned 800 bikes and have ridden over one billion miles blah blah blah lol.

Pros:
I like the extra things the Indian has over my metric like cruise control, larger fuel tank, 6 speed trans, power windshield, great acoustics. First time I can actually hear my music at 70 mph. Love the smooth ride. Power is ok -great low end torque but nothing compared to my strat (its a beast).

Cons:
I'm 6'2 and the seat could be longer so I will eventually replace that. I have the Indian Red paint and well its barely adequate. This is softest paint I have ever seen on a vehicle - the saddle bags scratch so easily and I find myself in a constant state of polishing, buffing and waxing.

So that being said, the Indian is a much more comfortable long distance cruiser than my other bikes. I will keep her and eventually get it repainted to my standards.

·
Rider
327 Posts
So I have been riding my metric (Stratoliner) with some friends that own Indian motorcycles. I decided to purchase a 2015 Chieftain with low miles (13k) to add to my stable. I have been riding for 75 years and owned 800 bikes and have ridden over one billion miles blah blah blah lol.

Pros:
I like the extra things the Indian has over my metric like cruise control, larger fuel tank, 6 speed trans, power windshield, great acoustics. First time I can actually hear my music at 70 mph. Love the smooth ride. Power is ok -great low end torque but nothing compared to my strat (its a beast).

Cons: