Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Rider
816 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The VA I used before moving was full of walking Veteran billboards. I estimate at least 95% of the people there were wearing something advertising they are Veterans. That included on their vehicles in the parking lot as well.

Today, I had my first appointment at the Va where I now live and was hard pressed to find anyone that had any thing indicating they are a Vet. I never understood why so many guys wore the Vet shit at the VA anyway. I mean, it’s a no brainer that the majority of the people at a VA facility are Veterans.

Why do I care? I don’t have a clue.

·
Registered
867 Posts
Those guys wear it everywhere. There's no conscious decision to be a billboard specifically at the VA, some guys just love letting everyone know they served. As a young vet, I can tell you most of my buddies wear cammo baseball caps, or vet-this, vet-that tees, etc etc. They just love being recognized for serving.

Reactions: PE4CE and Max's 57

·
Bronze member
2,760 Posts
Saw a guy at a restaurant, he was an older jent.was wearing a lot of medals and a ww2 hat.i paid for his breakfast on the way out.when I hit the hwy,a cop pulled me over for speeding,but his printer was malfunctioning, I thank every vet I see now lol.

·
Rider
1,303 Posts
That’s ok Doc us old school cops know how to write tickets not print them out from the in-car printer lol. I’m a vet I don’t wear anything advertising it same with anything Police I don’t wear anything like that when off duty.

·
Registered
3,370 Posts
The VA I used before moving was full of walking Veteran billboards. I estimate at least 95% of the people there were wearing something advertising they are Veterans. That included on their vehicles in the parking lot as well.