Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
King of the nuts
258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'd like to start a thread with embarrassing moments. And I'd like to hear yours as well. I'll start with myself... they all happened within my first couple of years when I started riding. I think.

I just bought my first ever bike, at 17 years old. It was a 2002 Yamaha R6. Showed it off to a co-worker friend of mines and rode it to his house. My friend who has been riding for a few years was giving me a few pointers and he got to the subject of, "Just be patient while you are learning. Practice your slow parking lot maneuvers first because if you don't you will drop your bike a few times." I took this as an insult and went about as I'm sitting on my bike saying "I'm not clumsy and I'll never be those people that drop their bikes, I'll be super careful at all times." Of course my friend says, "it's just a matter of time." While in mid speech I got off the bike forgetting the kickstand and I did a parkour flip to the left and my bike hit the ground. My friend calmly says, "I told you." Hysterical laughter ensues.

One time, a friend and I was at the mall after school and we had our bikes parked in front. There was a group of girls that were watching as we got to our bikes and we were getting ready to ride off. We started the bikes, put our gear on and click to first gear. We looked at each other and said, "ready"? Then off we went. We were both on the ground because we forgot our bike locks that was on the rear brake disc. Very embarrasing. Thank god for tinted visors.