Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone else have issues with putting the left side cover back on their Roadmaster? I have an 18 Roadmaster Elite, with a heat gaurd, and I can't get that left side panel back on for nothing. I can get the back two pegs in the grommets, but can't get the front one to save my life. Any tips?

·
Founding member
1,165 Posts
It gets easier the more you do it.... Maybe not the answer you're looking for but it's the truth. I was just thinking about the struggles I used to have the other day when I was putting my covers back on, with no troubles at all. Not slighting your question because it used to drive me crazy putting them back on, but trust me it gets to where you don't even have to think about it. It's all about how you slide it in to start with and too difficult for me to explain, though someone else may have a go at it. Practice and patience at first is the key.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It gets easier the more you do it.... Maybe not the answer you're looking for but it's the truth. I was just thinking about the struggles I used to have the other day when I was putting my covers back on, with no troubles at all. Not slighting your question because it used to drive me crazy putting them back on, but trust me it gets to where you don't even have to think about it. It's all about how you slide it in to start with and too difficult for me to explain, though someone else may have a go at it. Practice and patience at first is the key.
i wish that were the case! i've been doing it for two years and struggle every time. I even had the mechanic at the dealership show me and i still can't figure out what i'm doing wrong. Definitely agree though that there is a magic angle to slide it in

·
Registered
72 Posts