Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Rider
816 Posts
I have no first hand experience but a friend was bitching to me about the quality of the Newer Klim stuff recently. He ordered a new suit from Aerostitch.

·
Registered
829 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
No experience with that specific item, but the Klim gear I do have is first rate. Very high quality.
I own a pair of the Klim Voyage air pants and their Induction jacket. I would have to agree it’s first rate. It’s why they were the first look when I started thinking about a riding suit.

I haven’t had time to do any kind of comparison with the aerostitch products yet, but one review I read last night was from a rider switching from aerostitch R3 to the Klim Hardanger. The review was pretty thorough pointing out the pros and cons of both products. The Klim Hardanger is pretty new to the market. Looks to me like Klim put a lot of thought into its design. I’m seriously considering pulling the trigger on one.

·
Rider
816 Posts
I have a relatively cheap First Gear jacket and pants set I got used at a swap meet. I paid the guy $35.00 for them. I think they retailed for around $600.00. They do the job I need them to. I’d love to get a high quality set but having been unprepared for my unplanned retirement, I cannot justify the cost of a premium set.

·
Registered
2,095 Posts
Klim is owned by Polaris, wish we had someone locally that carries the suits, would like to check them out.
WHAT!?!? Why do we not have Indian riding suits? I mean, they would be the same suit, only a few hundred $$$ more due to the "Indian" name, but still...:p

·
Registered
829 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
WHAT!?!? Why do we not have Indian riding suits? I mean, they would be the same suit, only a few hundred $$$ more due to the "Indian" name, but still...:p