Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Premium Member
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When demo riding an RM last week at Daytona Bike Week, on one bike I noticed a set of two analog gauges (I think fuel & voltage) mounted on the tank console. I realize this info is displayed at multiple locations on Ride Command, but the look was great and I really like analog gauges - kinda retro. My questions for those who have added this accessory is 1) What is your overall opinion of this addition?; and 2) Can this be easily self-installed? I am no mechanic but on my two day old RM I have already removed my saddlebags, trunk, and seat to install a rider's backrest and Capt Itch. But removing the tank seems a bit more complicated since accessing the front tank bolt seems even harder than on my Vintage due to the fairing.

Thanks!

·
Registered
2,108 Posts

Install was pretty easy. I like being able to actually see how much fuel is left when I get the "LOW" indication on the left gauge on the dash, and being able to see voltage at a glance is also nice. One caveat, you lose the fuel gauge marker on the left gauge on the dash after you install the touring console.

·
Premium Member
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you for that info. Your installation looks fantastic. I did not know about losing the fuel gauge on the dash. I could live without the fuel gauge marker, but I liked the range displayed.

·
Registered
2,108 Posts
Thank you for that info. Your installation looks fantastic. I did not know about losing the fuel gauge on the dash. I could live without the fuel gauge marker, but I liked the range displayed.
The range is still displayed. One other thing...the analog gauge also has a low fuel LED on it, but it lights up a little before the range changes over to "LOW".

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
9 Posts