Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Bronze member
1,959 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a ‘17 Roadmaster w Indian round air cleaner/breather. It’s the black one. Most my icon sapphire and brilliant blue has chrome, however I bought black breather.
Anyone know of a round replacement cover, chrome or otherwise? Other designs, styles or decals etc ? Links, pics etc TIA
Mine in pic fyi
Tire Wheel Land vehicle Fuel tank Automotive fuel system

·
Bronze member
1,687 Posts
I have a ‘17 Roadmaster w Indian round air cleaner/breather. It’s the black one. Most my icon sapphire and brilliant blue has chrome, however I bought black breather.
Anyone know of a round replacement cover, chrome or otherwise? Other designs, styles or decals etc ? Links, pics etc TIA
Mine in pic fyi View attachment 693477
Paint the engaved part around the Indian on the breather the same color of bike.

·
Bronze member
1,959 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Paint the engaved part around the Indian on the breather the same color of bike.
I might try it. I’m not the steady hand artist type. But….

Reactions: Dogbreath

·
Registered
2022 Scout Bobber Twenty
44 Posts
Like others, I agree that the black looks very tasteful on your bike. Also the blue accent on that cover would be cool, great idea @Dogbreath.

I'm sure you're already aware Indian offers the same cover in chrome. Powdercoating isn't nearly as expensive as it used to be... might be worth looking into.

You'll find a lot of variety in styles if you shop around for a Primary Cover or Derby Cover... shouldn't be too hard to adapt one to fit this application if you're handy.

·
Registered
952 Posts