Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of August's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2017 Roadmaster,and it’s funny,I get comments ,mostly “beautiful bike,love the thing on front fender” …and that’s cool,love the bike too .No complaints.But……what do you guys use to diffuse the arguement…” well it’s not the original company like Harley” which I have heard.I I have said….well didn’t HD get bought by AMF in times past….which breaks the “line”.lol.Plus I have named my bike the “ Lone Indian” because the group I am with is the far superior HD,nudge nudge,wink,wink.If I knew the name to Tecumsehs horse I would use that,lol.Just wondering.Thanks.

Tire Wheel Fuel tank Automotive fuel system Automotive lighting

·
Registered
76 Posts
Most any person who rides a H-D motorcycle or an Indian motorcycle already knows the facts. Indian Motorcycle founded 1901, Harley Davidson motorcycle founded 1903. It's not like there exists an award, it's just simple facts. If you want to diffuse an argument, point them to any Internet website - Wikipedia is a good starting place.

·
Registered
2019 Indian Chief Vintage Icon (Black/Yellow)
162 Posts
I counter with Buell. A new idea/concept that Harley shutdown. Polaris took a time-honored brand and revived it with a mix of history and modern concepts. I believe as a group of Indian owners, we encourage all of our models. Indian/Polaris is flexible and adaptable and that creates a wider marketing strategy.

·
Registered
1,009 Posts