Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 23 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
Very strange. I don't know how the info. gets out to the insurance world but I would think Polaris would have gotten with insurance companies, gone over details, and gotten the bikes listed. My agent, who I've used for many years, on several bikes, says they can't get a quote from any companies without a vin # because the bikes aren't listed! I've never had this problem before. Anyone getting quotes? What is the trick? I understand the need for a Vin to insure 'my' bike but a Chieftain is a Chieftain, why no quotes? Thanks.

G

·
Discussion Starter #2
I am a State Farm agent and we don't need a vin to do a quote and before you ask I can not give you a quote as I can only do MN insurance sorry.

G

·
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Bear. I'm going to call Allstate. They have been trying hard to get me for bike insurance for years. The agent I use is an independent that handles insurance with many companies. I've always had Foremost but can't get a quote. Thanks again.

G

·
Discussion Starter #4
My insurance agent asked about VIN, but when I couldn't give it, she just asked about the engine size and what type of bike it was (sport, touring, etc)... Ball park figure she quoted was $270/6 months... That is with Farm Bureau

G

·
Discussion Starter #5
18595 said:
My agent, who I've used for many years, on several bikes, says they can't get a quote from any companies without a vin # because the bikes aren't listed!

this is an EASY one to answer.... your AGENT is LAZY!!!

G

·
Discussion Starter #6
9496 said:
this is an EASY one to answer....  your AGENT is LAZY!!!