Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2019 Indian Chieftain Classic, Stage 1 setup (Modified Stock Exh, Wimmer intake, PV3 tune by FM)
157 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking at buying the PV-CX from Fuel Moto but I had some questions that they didn't answer. Currently my Chieftain has and aftermarket exhaust and I have a Wimmer air cleaner in queue pending the tuner. I know Fuel Moto offers a remote tuning service but they didn't answer whether or not the remote tune offers better improvements over just the standard tuner. My plans for the bike are gutting the cat, and installing the air cleaner but I wanted to know if I should/need to tune the bike before or after decatting it. I know Craig here works with or for FM and can do custom tunes. Would it be best just to buy the tuner and then contact him directly through here for further improvements? Sorry for the 20 questions but I'm a noob when it comes to tuning bikes.

·
Founding member
1,276 Posts
@CraigB1960 is the Fuel Moto Remote Tuner.... Or at least one of them, if they now have others.

Do your upgrades/decat, the tuning can be done once those things are done. None of what your talking about will disable your scoot and the Remote tuning will make it as if you have a new scoot. Good luck and enjoy the ride.

·
Registered
308 Posts
Craig B does the remote tuning service though Fuel Moto, you have to contact them for his remote tuning service, the custom tuning that Craig does is a better option than the canned tunes, both my Vintage and Roadmaster have had Craig B tunes, a big improvement on the stock tunes.

·
Bronze member
2,477 Posts
Money well spent in my opinion. Start with the Fuel Moto tunes, they in themselves are an improvement over stock or anything you'd find from Indian by far. If you want the best then CraigB is your guy to contact for remote tuning.

·
Silver member
4,719 Posts