Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Premium Member
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Did any of you guys take your Indian in to the dealership for the break-in service after 500 or so miles? If so, how much did it cost you? I'm curious.

·
Premium Member
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wow... I had a feeling I was getting the wool pulled over my eyes... Mine cost $417. I still paid it because I'm not qualified enough to check literally everything on the bike (I'm still learning), but I decided after that financial hit that I'd do all subsequent services (oil changes etc.) myself and save $350+...

·
Bronze member
2,126 Posts
Wow... I had a feeling I was getting the wool pulled over my eyes... Mine cost $417. I still paid it because I'm not qualified enough to check literally everything on the bike (I'm still learning), but I decided after that financial hit that I'd do all subsequent services (oil changes etc.) myself and save $350+...
I did the first one due to warranty I don’t want to hear any BS. I’m no mechanic but I’m pretty mechanical thanks to all my years on HD. This ain’t rocket science get a manual if you can read and follow directions. You’d be amazed at what you can do. Most of us learned same way

·
Registered
8,005 Posts
Yes and I do not recall the price. I do know it raised my eyebrows a bit. Manager said that one (500) and the 5k one were the most expensive until I think the 20k one?

I'm ok with it. I bought a Premium motorcycle. If I couldn't afford it, I'd have stayed on the porch.

·
Bronze member
2,126 Posts
Yes and I do not recall the price. I do know it raised my eyebrows a bit. Manager said that one (500) and the 5k one were the most expensive until I think the 20k one?

I'm ok with it. I bought a Premium motorcycle. If I couldn't afford it, I'd have stayed on the porch.
lol no you wouldn’t stop it !

·
Registered
1,139 Posts
$290. I've done the subsequent ones my self. Do the oil change yourself as that is the bulk of the cost.