Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New guy here trying to figure out this new machine. I had the bike on the driveway and was peeling the sticker off the gas tank (yeah, it's that new) when suddenly the power switch turned red and the horn stated honking. I ran inside and grabbed the fob and stopped the horn, but I'm not sure what I did to set it off. I have read the owner's manual and there is almost no mention of the security system. While peeling off that sticker, I also noticed there is a fork lock in the fairing, something again not mentioned in the owner's manual. Is there any literature on the 2020 Challenger security system? I am also new to the Indian brand, so maybe this system is in other models, but I did a search online and here and do not see any info on this system. It would be nice to know how it works, so I don't accidently set it off again.

·
Rider
943 Posts
try pressing the lock button twice and see if the horn gives a quick chirp. If it does then you are active. I sometimes have to try it a couple of times to get the timing right.

·
Bronze member
1,460 Posts