Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've recently purchased a 2020 Challenger after 36 years of HD riding. My decision based mainly on suspension and horse power. I live in NE Ohio and we typically are riding "MOTOCROSS" for the better half of our riding season. The holes "in the road" are slowly transformed into mounds "on the road" then it's winter. It can be a constant barrage on your vertebrata and tests your riding skills every year.

I'm new to the Indian / Victory / Polaris crowd and was very impressed with a test ride on a Roadmaster a few years ago. When the Challenger was introduced I made the move and here I am. BTW... I'm very happy so far BUT....here are a few dislikes that I have with this new model. Remember these are my opinion.

The horn is embarrassingly weak and sounds weak.
The stock handlebar height was too low for my liking - just to confirm, I'm not an ape hanger guy either. - I rolled mine up as far as I could.
The right side storage compartment is useless due to the USB cord being located in front.
The large caution sticker that was placed on the gas tank was unnecessary and difficult to remove.
The gas tank trim (insert) appears to be coming loose after 750 miles.
The info screen has an apparent flaw because I just got screen protectors from Indian.
The turn signal switch feels like it will not last - purely speculation on my part but it feels cheap.
There is a gap in the saddlebag lids - this could be an issue if riding in a downpour for any length of time.
The small plastic washer that is on the highway pegs broke after ONE use - one flip up and down and snap..!