Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any one found a good way to pair Cardo Packtalk to the Ride Command?
I have a ‘17 Roadmaster and it constantly losses connection or won’t pair to the Cardo.
Cardo is up to date and so is Ride Command.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
85 Posts
I have a ‘17 Roadmaster and it constantly losses connection or won’t pair to the Cardo.

I had the chatterbox, no dice, checked with Indian and advised that only Sena is compatible, so purchased Sena and as soon as i turned it on it paired no issues.
Might find that the Cardo is not compatible

·
Registered
49 Posts
I have an 18 Roadmaster and the Cardo Freecom 4. I haven't had any issues. Might want to make sure you have the most current firmware for your comm unit and the bike is updated as well. Just a thought.

·
Registered
72 Posts

Yeah, I've had the same thing. I got it to work, but other stuff stopped working. Tweaking got worse and worse...I gave up. I can hear the GPS and music through the speakers. I may try again someday, but meanwhile... I'm watching this thread for someone that posts a step-by-step process to success.

·
Registered
105 Posts
What features are you trying to get out of the cardo to roadmaster pairing? If we have a better understanding of the issues you are experiencing, we can narrow down a possible solution. I ask because my packtalk bold pairs 99% of the time without any issues for what I use it for. I use it to communicate with friends and talk on the phone when the wife calls.

·
Premium Member
284 Posts
I have the PalkTalk Bold and have only had one problem. All I did to fix it was "forget device" from the bike and reconnect and it's been flawless since.

·
Registered
72 Posts