Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

Brand new 2023 spirit blue smoke S60

1072 Views 26 Replies 18 Participants Last post by  08fordgt
Here she is guys. I finally got the bike I wanted. I wanted a full S69 but I fell in love with this color from the brochure so I went with the S60. I liked the blacked out heads and if I need more power I can always do the BBK and cams and tune. That won't be an issues fort me since I've been working on cars for over 20 years and aircraft for over 14. I actually picked her up on Jan 4th 2023. After I went to the dealership in December wanting to order one to arrive before my 40th birthday in March they called me the next day and told me they would have one delivered possibly before the end of the year or the first week of the new year. They called me on the 3rd and said it arrived but they wouldn't have time to get it ready before I had to go to work at 2:30pm. So I told them I'd see them the next morning. I got there at 9am and they brought it out and we did the paperwork, ordered all the accessories I wanted, and I was out of there by 11. I ordered the USB mod, heated grips, piggyback shocks, comfort+ seat (which I decided after the first two days wasn't needed and changed it to the Pathfinder LED headlight, jacket, canvas backpack, and canvas dufflebag. My father in law also ordered me the Indian modular helmet with the graphics which arrived the same day I got the bike home. Jim and the whole team at Dave Mungenast Motorsports in STL are awesome. It was 42* and I had to ride it on the highway for 35 mins all the way back to my house in Illinois. It was a cold ride but I stuck it out behind the wife the whole way since I didn't have GPS and I don't go to STL too often.
Wheel Tire Land vehicle Vehicle Motor vehicle

Attachments

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

· Rider
March 2022 ROTM Winner
2,915 Posts