Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
235 Posts
Thanks for the information. It does not fit a 2019 Chieftain Limited. These guys say they are close to having one.

Tim

·
Registered
2019 CDH
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks. I appreciate it. I'll check them out. Army aviation is a small world. I'm a helicopter mechanic. Also USA retired.

·
Rider
832 Posts
I am using this flasher on my 2019 Chieftain Dark Horse but it’s wired up to two external LED lights. The flasher unit itself only works on models with the center brake light and with other lights you wire to it.

·
Registered
91 Posts
Thanks for the information. It does not fit a 2019 Chieftain Limited. These guys say they are close to having one.

Tim
I agree does not fit 2019 chieftain dark horse either. Spoke to them and they are also trying to make one.........

Still waiting

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
235 Posts
Thanks. I appreciate it. I'll check them out. Army aviation is a small world. I'm a helicopter mechanic. Also USA retired.
Thanks for your service and "attention to detail" which is probably why I am still alive and kicking after my long aviation tour. Always make friends with your mechanics....

Tim

Reactions: evallade

·
Registered
235 Posts
I was following a friend Saturday that was riding a 2020 Street Glide and HD has the same tail/turn signal lights that the 2019/20 Chieftains have and it was hard to see the LED brake lights during the day. The low mounted position could also be an issue. I hope they get these brake light flashers completed for the 19/20 models soon as I feel my rear end is exposed......

Tim

Reactions: evallade

·
Registered
2019 CDH
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I am using this flasher on my 2019 Chieftain Dark Horse but it’s wired up to two external LED lights. The flasher unit itself only works on models with the center brake light and with other lights you wire to it.