Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’ve been a Harley enthusiast and ridden Harley’s for over 20 years. Still love my current 2 Harleys (Road King and Heritage Softail). Considering possibly adding an Indian Springfield. How many of you own both and what is your perspective. Also one of my hesitations is that the nearest dealer is close to 1 1/2 hours away. However I’m assuming a local Indy can help with some repairs when needed.

What are your thoughts and experiences?

·
Registered
230 Posts
Get the Indian, you won't need to worry about how far a dealer is for repairs as they are very reliable machines. Keep the Harley's, especially the RK, I love those bikes too. P.S. I have a Chieftain and a 2020 Scout, great bikes, go ride one.

·
Founding member / Distinguished
4,503 Posts
I have a 2015 Roadmaster and a 2004 Sportster 1200R, my around town bike. My RM has 63,000 on the clock and is the best bike I’ve ever owned. The Sporty is fun, dependable and I find it easy to maintain. The RM just keeps going.

·
Bronze member
1,961 Posts
I have a 2019 Chieftain Darkhorse that i've converted into a Roadmaster (all Indian accessories). It is the most comfortable, capable touring/short trip scoot I've owned. I've owned many Harley's over the last 22 years. My current HD, which I will never sell, is a 1996 FLSTN Heritage Special. The EVO is an easy to maintain, simple design and this bike is a lot of fun to go for 2 hour jaunts on. I wouldn't hesitate to take it on a long trip, it is in excellent condition, but would choose my Indian every time for that. Best of both worlds. Get an Indian, you won't be disappointed.

·
Rider
974 Posts