Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2015 black roadmaster with lrss than 11,000 miles. live in city and dont ride much. .any advise on best wayto sell

·
Rider
1,233 Posts
Do NOT ever disclose address of storage, meet potential buyers at a neutral location, and ALWAYS have your license plate covered until the meet is over and said buyer are gone....ask me how I know
(2 new stolen HD'S from my garage in Saint Paul )
Seller BEWARE!

Sent from my SM-S903VL using Tapatalk

·
Registered
529 Posts
Do NOT ever disclose address of storage, meet potential buyers at a neutral location, and ALWAYS have your license plate covered until the meet is over and said buyer are gone....ask me how I know
(2 new stolen HD'S from my garage in Saint Paul )
Seller BEWARE!

Sent from my SM-S903VL using Tapatalk
This is kind of the reason that people are willing to just bend over when it comes to trade in value instead of looking for a private sale. Selling stuff on your own is almost always financially better, but way less so on your sanity.

·
Registered
756 Posts
I like using cycle trader. Craigslist had too many scammers last time I used them.

Phil

·
Registered
37 Posts
I use a local motorcycle shop that takes any make bike on consignment. They charge a flat rate feed for the sale and the buyer pays you direct for the negotiated price.

·
Registered
335 Posts
I like Craigslist but have used consignment at a motorcycle shop too. Consignment worked well for me because I travel for work and I’m not home to show the bike or close a deal.

·
Registered
502 Posts