Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
E41691C3-6310-4402-BC7E-980F00BAB450.jpeg
Can anyone give me troubleshooting advice on the badlands rear tail light Illuminator module for 111 models?
I have a 2016 roadmaster and I also purchased the rear RED led light lenses to go with the module.
After install I have no turn lights, nor do the turns stay on the new run mode, but the main tail light and the kuryaken bag lights work.
Attached are some pics of the failed installation.

Attachments

·
Rider
755 Posts
did you get this sorted out? I put the module and lights in my 16 dark horse and I remember having to wire the in a way that seemed backwards. Luckily I spun them together and tested first but it worked like a charm.

·
Registered
60 Posts
did you get this sorted out? I put the module and lights in my 16 dark horse and I remember having to wire the in a way that seemed backwards. Luckily I spun them together and tested first but it worked like a charm.
Can you post a pic of how it looks like with the lights and how you wired it

·
Registered
231 Posts
View attachment 432616 Can anyone give me troubleshooting advice on the badlands rear tail light Illuminator module for 111 models?
I have a 2016 roadmaster and I also purchased the rear RED led light lenses to go with the module.
After install I have no turn lights, nor do the turns stay on the new run mode, but the main tail light and the kuryaken bag lights work.
Attached are some pics of the failed installation.
Have you found a solution yet?

I tried to install my kit yesterday and ran into the exact same problem. Without the Badlands module the red LEDs work like a charm and bright like a star (even if only as turn signals).

Also running a '16 Roadmaster.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
You bet.