Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Senior member / gold
6,951 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My forum buddy @Art0565 made my front fender bib a while back. He knows that I am a Vietnam War Veteran, and he made an insert to sew into my seat. I gave him a few ideas, but I told him to interpret it however he wanted, because I know his taste is impeccable. Here is the results...
I'll show the fender bib first, and then the seat insert.

As soon as I have it sewn in, I will post the final product. I will be sending him a seat to be used as an exchange seat for his customers, so there won't be a long down-time. Art takes on projects that he enjoys doing. If you are a difficult or overly demanding person, please go somewhere else. If you will trust his ideas, skills, and talents... he will not disappoint you!

·
Founding member / Distinguished
4,503 Posts
Absolutely beautiful work! It looks awesome!

Reactions: Chief Signguru

·
Senior member / gold
6,951 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Very cool! How is it attached to the fender?
It attaches with the leather in front formed into a hook wraps around the front lip of the fender and in very strategic places there is super-strong hook velcro sewn to the back of the leather, and matches up to the loop velcro that is taped to the fender.

·
Rider
1,232 Posts
It attaches with the leather in front formed into a hook wraps around the front lip of the fender and in very strategic places there is super-strong hook velcro sewn to the back of the leather, and matches up to the loop velcro that is taped to the fender.
It’s done really well, can’t see anything in the pic where it attaches.

·
Premium Member
1,082 Posts