Indian Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
3,370 Posts
I saw this horn on Kickstarter and have ordered one. Thought I would share in case anyone else is interested.

I have no experience of this product or company, just a desire to replace the unimpressive stock sqeaker.

SHOCKWAVE – The First Smart Motorcycle Warning System
I like it, particularly the install with no relay needed and the one-button dual-function but don't know how well it would fit on the Scout and still be unobtrusive.

Dimensions: H 4.9" x L 3.7" x W 3.0" x (125mm x 94mm x 76mm)

That's basically a box that's 5" tall by 4 inches thick by 3 inches wide.
Banshee horn.jpg

·
Registered
94 Posts
If you don't want to wait for shipping, Stebel horns are available at lots of motorcycle shops and stores. Of course that may cost a bit more...
Stebel has been making horns since 1955. My first one was in 1976.

·
Registered
3,370 Posts
That's about what the Stebel sounds like...

If you don't want to wait for shipping, Stebel horns are available at lots of motorcycle shops and stores. Of course that may cost a bit more...
Stebel has been making horns since 1955. My first one was in 1976.
The beautiful aspect of the horn that @enzo5000 posted it the split-mounting capability. It would be far easier to mount this on the Scout than the Stebel or any other compact trumpet horn.

·
Registered
94 Posts
I have the Stebel Nautilus. It mounts pretty much anywhere that you can access a 1/4" - 3/8" bolt or screw. I have mine mounted on the outside of the windshield. I replaced one of the bolts that holds the Lexan and metal trim together with a bolt that is 1/4" longer. One bolt, two wires, done. The wiring is via a relay connected to the original stock horn wires. The hardest part was the wire to the battery for the 3rd leg of the relay. All of the parts and installation instructions were included in the box.