Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Motorcycle Mall in NJ the closest dealer to me has me waiting three weeks for a recall shifter part ... right in the heart of riding season in NJ. You would think if you know a recall is out you would stock up on the parts? Not going back there again ... well once I get my bike back

·
Registered
37 Posts
I got an 18 roadmaster with the same recall. They are getting my bike when the season is over. I never trust my neutral light when I let the clutch out. I already have one toy (my new boat) sitting at the marina because they can't get to it I don't want it to be two. I'd just take it back and ride it. Don't trust the light.

·
Registered
235 Posts
The N word????? KEEP RIDING!!!! I never look @ the display for gear #.. Learn this in 1977. ENJOY YOUR BIKE!!

·
Registered
201 Posts
Happened to me twice. Had my bike at dealership for 3-4 weeks both times and nothing was fixed. Azzhats dont know how to fix anything. Will never go to dealer again.

·
Bronze member
3,102 Posts
Welcome to the REAL WORLD guys!! Why do ya think I do my own work???Too many of these, "STEALERSHIPS",which is exactly what they are,take your money when they sell ya a vehicle,whether it be a car,truck,boat, motorcycle, whatever,and hope they never see ya again.Not all of em,but enough of em,which gives the industry a bad name.And then,they don't wanna pay for a good mechanic,so they hire these fly by nighters that I wouldn't let work on my wheel barrow. All these people wanna do is make a quick buck and do nothing for it.So this is what ya have to look out for BEFORE ya buy anything!!!

·
Registered
464 Posts