Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2020 Roadmaster with ride command and have never been able to sync a route from the ride command app to the bike. Can't even use a USB thumb drive to import a test route into the ride command. Are any of you 2020 Roadmaster owners able to do this? I have a case open with Indian but no help at all. I have a google pixel 3 and have blue tooth tethering enabled along with every other permission on the phone for the app. I see the routes on the import screen but when I press on the arrow to move the to the bike I get nothing. This applies to USB GPX files as well that I download directly from the Indian ride command site. And yes my bike is logged into my account and phone is connect to the bike.

·
Registered
57 Posts
I have similar problems, with the added frustration of my bike not showing up on the app. I have been able to import a route from a usb, but I cannot get it to load on the RideCommand side. Nor can I get the Weather Overlay to work even when not using an imported route. After contacting RideCommand, they advised me to go to my dealer. My dealer is 2 hours away, but there is a new dealer an hour away. But why would I ride all that way when RideCommand should be able to walk my thru the issue? Not impressed, tho I do love my bike.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Similar issue, after many attempts I could load a route to the bike from the app on my pixel 3..
But from there I'm stuck, when I select the ride then the GPS gives me back a computation error code. Tryed with different rides, same issue.

I have another issue on the bike GPS : I cannot select a foreign country destination.

Logged tickets to Indian few months ago, never got any response.

I believe this GPS and RC SW release is an alfa version as basic functions are not yet implemented, but Indian won't admit it

·
Registered
2020 Roadmaster 116 stage 2
62 Posts