Indian Motorcycle Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently purchased a "new to me" 2016 Chieftan. In the few months I've had it, I've never been impressed with the front speakers and now I recently blew on out. I'm not technical or handy with wiring at all. If one is available, I'd like a replacement speaker that is an easy "plug and play" replacement to the stock speaker that doesn't require any special wiring or harness to make it work. Any speakers that would fit my needs? I've read a few threads on here about the Hertz ECX 130.5 as a good replacement but I'm not sure if that speaker is any easy installation or not.
Thanks in advance for any suggestions....

·
Founding member / Distinguished
3,682 Posts
I recently purchased a "new to me" 2016 Chieftan. In the few months I've had it, I've never been impressed with the front speakers and now I recently blew on out. I'm not technical or handy with wiring at all. If one is available, I'd like a replacement speaker that is an easy "plug and play" replacement to the stock speaker that doesn't require any special wiring or harness to make it work. Any speakers that would fit my needs? I've read a few threads on here about the Hertz ECX 130.5 as a good replacement but I'm not sure if that speaker is any easy installation or not.
Thanks in advance for any suggestions....