Psychologically, do you feel different riding your Indian?

Discussion in 'Indian Motorcycle General Discussion' started by Neocacher, May 14, 2017.

1. Neocacher

Neocacher Junior Member

...than you do or did when you ride your other bike or your ptrevious bikes? For me I thought I would, but not so much any more after a week of ownership. I still love my HD Deluxe. But my wife loves the added room and comfort RM.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Some guy named Steve

Some guy named Steve Bronze Member

At first I did, but after about a month, no. I did ride my ACE twice in the last year and both times I felt uncomfortable. The bike was too light and I had to relearn each time. So it got sold.

• Winner Winner x 1
  3. reinie

reinie Silver Member

Not a great deal different, but then I've been riding for 47 years and this is my 19th motorcycle. I just appreciate this Chieftain for what it is. One hell of a nice motorcycle, the Cadillac of motorcycles in my humble opinion.

• Like Like x 4
    • Agree Agree x 2
  4. chiefwannabe1

chiefwannabe1 Bronze Member

My head got bigger, had to loosen helmet......

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 2
  5. ARINDIAN

ARINDIAN Junior Member

It reminds me of the feeling I get when driving a very nice car. Sure, both get you from point a to b, but when you sit in a luxury car that everyone either can't or doesn't drive you have this feeling of exclusivity. It makes the overall experience more enjoyable.

Growing up, Harley was that kind of bike for me because it was basically your only upscale option. Also, no one I knew or lived remotely close could afford anything but Hondas, etc. So, if you owned a Harley you had something unique(at least where I was)